“The world is a vampire set to drain.”

Hi. I’m sorry I haven’t written since Christmas, but it’s not ’cause I did not want to or because I forgot. I really just have not had any time to sit down and write, nor have I really had access. So, here I am now, laying on my in-laws’ couch in their home in Minnesota, watching “The Next Iron Chef” with my sick husband, my adorable daughter, and my mother-in-law.

Before I go on, I would like to add that there are a few things I’d like to mention that have occurred…

First of all, Angel Weezer Garcia, our twelve-year old Rottweiler, passed away on the twenty-sixth of December. I had my fair share of bawling before accepting her departure from this world. She will be missed but always be loved.

Second, Alex and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary on the twenty-seventh. We finished sprucing up the apartment, and around three in the afternoon , my parents took Isabella. Alex and I had the rest of the night to ourselves. It was quite relaxing.

Uhh… I don’t feel like continuing right now.  I’m in Minnesota, I’m on vacation with my husband, and I really don’t want to be doing anything online right now.  Ciao!

Leave a Reply

