“can’t you hear the music pumpin’ hard like i wish you would?”

okay.  so i remember what i was going to say yesterday.  but since it applies to a more recent night, i will keep it as such.  these past two nights have been the first two nights that i have slept without interruption.  omg!  i got to sleep throughout the whole night!! yay!  god, it felt good.  sorry for the lack of capitalization here.  i felt lazy.  now i realize how stupid it looks.

So I haven’t broken the news yet.  Alex leaves Sunday for a couple of weeks.  *sigh*  It’s going to suck, but I will make it go by fast as much as I can.  He’ll miss Cinco de Mayo/Toots’ birthday.  He’s going to miss MOTHERS’ DAY!!  WTF?!  He’ll also miss my dad’s birthday, but eh.  Haha.  Just kidding.  The other bit that really sucks is the fact that I may not be able to communicate with him at all while he is gone.  Fudge!!  (Meant as a replacement for the expletive, not as an exclamation due to a sudden fudge craving.)

I’ve got this.  I’m tough.  Yeah, you sons o’ b*tches!  I am tough.

Until then, I get to squish in as much me & Alex (and Isa) time as possible.  Maybe I’ll suggest a date.  Yeah, that sounds good.

Leave a Reply

