“You gave your love to me softly. I felt your heart beating true.”

I do feel sort of foolish right about now.  Well, last night.  One of my friends, who has been hearing from her husband, has informed me that Alex is in a different city & their capabilities for communicating are much more limited than where her husband is.  Man, this sucks!!  Oh yeah, there was a rumor of them coming home earlier than expected due to their exercise being canceled but, sadly, it does not seem to be true.  So, it’s looking like early-mid of next week.  *sigh* At least the first week is gone.  Now, time to make this one fly.

I’m sorry, baby, for being a b*tch.  I love you so much & I just wish you could be safe at home already.

Leave a Reply

