“…going mad, shooting stars into space…”

Today we find out where and approximately when we’ll be moving. (Woot!)^2

Of course, I’ll post it here, but we won’t be announcing it publicly until Thanksgiving when Alex’s parents and grandmother will be visiting us.

On a separate and strange note: Lately, I have been thinking a lot about my exes, particularly my first. Why? Hell if I know, but I’d like it to stop. Both of them were bastards. Then again it’s not so much dating them that I’m talking about but who and where I was when I dated them. The flings, the separation from my family, my behavior, and just the dangerously irresponsible life I was living and stupid shit I let myself get away with.

Coming down to it, I wouldn’t change a thing no matter how shitty my situation might have been because when I think about the entire track that I took, I would’ve never given up on guys and never tried online dating. In other words, I wouldn’t have met Alex and have the extraordinary life that I have today. (Cliché, I know, but it’s so true.).

image

Alex!!

image

Isa (w/ Mac 'n' Cheese)!!

 

Leave a Reply

