“I like ’em thick an’ juicy, so don’t Pilate nothin’!”

To re-kick-off my working out-ness (and because we were bored & out of diapers & TP, making all of us S.O.L. in the toiletry department), Isabella and I took a 7-mile walk from our home to the NEX.  This was our first time actually being able to complete our walk, which was nice to feel like I accomplished my workout.  Usually, Alex calls when we still have a mile or so left & I feel gypped.

So…..to continue my progress, Alex is finally starting to bike to work tomorrow (except for on rainy days) & I will be able to go back to the gym.  Yay!  I picked up some bike lights and whatnot today, since he’ll be on the road before daybreak and I wouldn’t feel comfortable otherwise, he filled up his tires & I believe we’re ready to go.  I just hope that nothing goes wrong with his bike on his way to work, although I would be only a phone call away for my sweet potato if he ever needed me.

I am so excited to be going back to the gym!!  I miss the results, the way I feel after a good workout.  The Cinema Room of privacy.  Haha.  I also am looking forward to buying me some maternity clothes and maternity workout clothes.  Whooo!!!!  Hahaha! 🙂

In the world of money-making…

Mary Kay has been slow lately, but the meeting tonight reminded me why I got into the business in the first place.  It’s for my family.  It’s for me to help us be more financially stable, so we’re not living with “more month than money”.  So, despite all my recent bails, my lack of sales in the past two weeks, and what other non-existent activity and diminishing of self esteem that are trying to tell me that I am going to fail, I am NOT going to fail.  I am going to get back on the ball & work my ass off even harder to help my family out and to give myself that push that I need to make myself stronger and better.

Leave a Reply

