I’ll make you banana pancakes. Pretend like it’s the weekend now.

Sometimes I see the way or read about how some couples are, and they’re ultra romantic. Alex is romantic – in his own way. Oftentimes, I would wish that he was more romantic (and more often) and wrote me letters or notes or sang to me or randomly gave me flowers and gifts or prepared a meal without asking me what I wanted to eat and did all sorts of cutesy things, like say that I am the “peanut butter to his jelly” or something. But in our world of romance, that’s not the norm. Our norm is cleaning the house, taking turns taking care of the children while the other works out or does chores, going to the store together, finding time to cuddle, scheduling dates (even if it’s in our own home)…. Our norm rarely involves just Us. As much as I would love for it to be that way, I would never, ever change anything. I love our Romance, our style. I enjoy the rarity of special occasions because it makes them that much more special. I love our Love.

Yup. That’s how we roll.

Leave a Reply

