Sybil Cake

I am in the process of making “Thank You” cookies for our across-the-street neighbors – and by “in the process” I mean that the butter and eggs are getting to room temperature – but I have just finished a “Thank You” cake for our diagonally-across-the-street neighbors. I made two, initially meaning to make a 2-layer cake but realized that the “frosting” was not made to be used that way with the materials that I had, and we had a couple slices from the second cake, and it is so freakin’ delicious!! It’s the Sybil Cake recipe from Paula Deen. I made it with chopped almonds, though, because that all we had for nuts.

Leave a Reply

