Note to Self…

20130503-131407.jpg

When I was starting this journey, all I could think about was how long it’d take to see and feel progress, and I’d continuously doubt myself in reaching my goals (actually, I haven’t really set goals….Shit! I need to do that today.). Before long, I could feel the difference in my strength in cardio and later everywhere else, especially my legs. It has also helped with how I see things and how I am emotionally (for the most part). I feel like I let myself enjoy more. It’s so motivating when I feel like I’m lost in whatI’m doing and end up looking back to where I was. I’ve come a long way, my husband tells me & now I see, and have never felt so healthy! I’ve been obese, I’ve been bulimic, I was working towards anorexia, I’ve been a chain smoker, I’ve starved myself, I’ve fasted for no reason medical or religious, I’ve been overweight, I’ve found and used so many ways to lose weight and curb my appetite; I was a fucking idiot! It was Alex who saved me, who made me feel like I could do anything. So finally, with the time, sense & motivation to do it and all excuses out the window, I’m finally where I am now and headed in the right direction. I’m can’t wait to see more progress! I can’t wait to see what else I will be able to do. Life is pretty damn good.

Leave a Reply

